Node Communication

⚠️Note: PubSub based node communication will be changed to RPC communication which is more convenient for development and maintenance.

The communication here mainly refers to the instant communication between nodes, means there is no significant delay (spider deployment and task execution are completed through rotation training, so they are not in this column).

Communication is mainly completed by Redis. The following is the schematic diagram of node communication.

Each node will communicate through Redis's 'PubSub' function.

'PubSub' is a publish/subscribe mode simply. The Subscriber will subscribe to a channel on Redis, and any other node can publish messages on the channel as Publisher.

In Crawlab, the master node subscribes to the 'nodes:master' channel, if other nodes need to send messages to the master node, they only need to publish messages to the 'nodes:master'. In the same way, each work node will subscribe to its own channel, 'nodes:' ('node_id' is the node ID in MongoDB, which is MongoDB ObjectId). If you need to send messages to the work node, you only need to publish messages to this channel.

The simple process of a network request is as follows:

  1. The client(front end application) sends the request to the master node(API);
  2. The master node publishes messages to the corresponding work nodes through the 'PubSub' '' channel of Redis;
  3. After receiving the message, the work node performs some operations and publishes the corresponding message to the master node through the channel '';
  4. The master node receives the message and returns it to the client.

Not all node communications are bidirectional, that is to say, the master node will only communicate with the work node unilaterally, and the work node will not return a response to the master node, which is called one-way communication. The following are the communication types of Crawlab.

Operation name Communication category
Get log Bidirectional communication
Get system information Bidirectional communication
Cancel task Unidirectional communication
Notify the work node to get the spider file from GridFS Unidirectional communication

'chan' and 'goroutine'

If you are reading the Crawlab source code, you will find that there are a lot of 'chan' syntax in node communication, which is a concurrent feature of Golang.

'chan' is a channel, which is divided into unbuffered and buffered channels in Golang. We use unbuffered channels to block the cooperation process. Only when 'chan' receives a signal ('chan <- "some signal"'), the block will be released, and the cooperation will proceed to the next step. If it is bidirectional communication in the request response mode , the master node will generate an unbuffered channel to block the request after receiving the request. After receiving the message from the work node, assign a value to the unbuffered channel and release the block, then return the response to the client.

The 'go' command will open a 'goroutine'(association) to complete the concurrency. With 'chan', the association can suspend using the unbuffered channel and wait for the signal to perform the next operation. Task cancellation is realized by 'go' + 'chan'. Interested readers can refer to source code.

Redis's PubSub

This is an implementation of the publish/subscribe message mode of Redis. Its usage is very simple:

  1. Subscribers use 'SUBSCRIBE channel1 channel2 ...' to subscribe to one or more channels;
  2. Publishers use 'PUBLISH channelx message' to publish messages to subscribers of the channel.

Redis's 'PubSub' can be used as a broadcast mode, that is one publisher corresponds to multiple subscribers. In Crawlab, we only have one subscriber corresponding to one publisher (master node - > work node: 'nodes:') or one subscriber corresponding to multiple publishers (work node - > master node: 'nodes:'). This is to facilitate bidirectional communication.

Reference resources:https://redis.io/topics/pubsub

© 2020 Crawlab, Made by Crawlab-Team all right reserved,powered by Gitbook该文件最后修改时间: 2020-10-05 06:00:14

results matching ""

    No results matching ""

    results matching ""

      No results matching ""

节点通信

⚠️注意:基于 PubSub 的节点通信即将被改为更利于开发和维护的 RPC 通信。

这里的通信主要是指节点间的即时通信,即没有显著的延迟(爬虫部署任务执行是通过轮训来完成的,不在此列)。

通信主要由Redis来完成。以下为节点通信原理示意图。

各个节点会通过Redis的PubSub功能来做相互通信。

所谓PubSub,简单来说是一个发布订阅模式。订阅者(Subscriber)会在Redis上订阅(Subscribe)一个通道,其他任何一个节点都可以作为发布者(Publisher)在该通道上发布(Publish)消息。

在Crawlab中,主节点会订阅nodes:master通道,其他节点如果需要向主节点发送消息,只需要向nodes:master发布消息就可以了。同理,各工作节点会各自订阅一个属于自己的通道nodes:<node_id>node_id是MongoDB里的节点ID,是MongoDB ObjectId),如果需要给工作节点发送消息,只需要发布消息到该通道就可以了。

一个网络请求的简单过程如下:

  1. 客户端(前端应用)发送请求给主节点(API);
  2. 主节点通过Redis PubSub<nodes:<node_id>通道发布消息给相应的工作节点;
  3. 工作节点收到消息之后,执行一些操作,并将相应的消息通过<nodes:master>通道发布给主节点;
  4. 主节点收到消息之后,将消息返回给客户端。

不是所有节点通信都是双向的,也就是说,主节点只会单方面对工作节点通信,工作节点并不会返回响应给主节点,所谓的单向通信。以下是Crawlab的通信类型。

操作名称 通信类别
获取日志 双向通信
获取系统信息 双向通信
取消任务 单向通信
通知工作节点向GridFS获取爬虫文件 单向通信

changoroutine

如果您在阅读Crawlab源码,会发现节点通信中有大量的chan语法,这是Golang的一个并发特性。

chan表示为一个通道,在Golang中分为无缓冲和有缓冲的通道,我们用了无缓冲通道来阻塞协程,只有当chan接收到信号(chan <- "some signal"),该阻塞才会释放,协程进行下一步操作)。在请求响应模式中,如果为双向通信,主节点收到请求后会起生成一个无缓冲通道来阻塞该请求,当收到来自工作节点的消息后,向该无缓冲通道赋值,阻塞释放,返回响应给客户端。

go命令会起一个goroutine(协程)来完成并发,配合chan,该协程可以利用无缓冲通道挂起,等待信号执行接下来的操作。任务取消就是go+chan来实现的。有兴趣的读者可以参考一下源码

Redis PubSub

这是Redis版发布/订阅消息模式的一种实现。其用法非常简单:

  1. 订阅者利用SUBSCRIBE channel1 channel2 ...来订阅一个或多个频道;
  2. 发布者利用PUBLISH channelx message来发布消息给该频道的订阅者。

Redis的PubSub可以用作广播模式,即一个发布者对应多个订阅者。而在Crawlab中,我们只有一个订阅者对应一个发布者的情况(主节点->工作节点:nodes:<node_id>)或一个订阅者对应多个发布者的情况(工作节点->主节点:nodes:master>)。这是为了方便双向通信。

参考:https://redis.io/topics/pubsub

© 2020 Crawlab, Made by Crawlab-Team all right reserved,powered by Gitbook该文件最后修改时间: 2020-06-09 14:09:46

results matching ""

    No results matching ""

    results matching ""

      No results matching ""