Configurable spider

Configurable spiders are features developed in version v0.4.0. The purpose is to make the spider project with similar website structure configurable, and to streamline the process of developing spider, so as to greatly improve the efficiency of spider development.

Crawlab's configurable spider is based on Scrapy, so it naturally supports concurrency. Moreover, the configurable spider fully supports the general functions of custom spider, so it also supports task scheduling, task monitoring, log monitoring and data analysis.

How to add a configurable spider

The steps to add a configurable spider are as follows.

  1. Navigate to the spider page through the left menu and click 'add spider';
  2. Fill in 'spider name', 'display name', 'template' and 'result';
  3. Click 'add' to navigate to the configuration page of the newly created spider;
  4. Start to configure spiders.

Concept

First, we will introduce some basic concepts of configurable spiders.

The following figure shows the relationship between the concepts in the configurable spider.

The configurable spider includes the following elements:

  • Spiderfile:Similar to Dockerfile、Jenkinsfile、docker-compose.yml files, they are configuration files in YAML format of the configurable spider. The retrieved 'stage', 'field' and 'paging' can be configured by this file;
  • Stage(Stage):Different stages of spider crawling can be configured. One stage usually corresponds to the crawling process of one category page. For example, the list page is one stage, and the detail page is another stage. In scrapy there are different callback functions corresponding to them; List selector, paging selector and field definition can be defined in one stage; Next stage can be defined in one stage, and only one can be defined.
  • Field(Field):Field is the field that grabs data actually, such as title, URL, price, description, etc., Field extraction rules can use both XPath pages and CSS.

How to configure

The following is a brief description of how to configure a configurable spider.

Stage

The following figure shows the configuration interface of the configurable spider.

This interface supports the configuration of various configurable spider parameters and the saving or running of configurable spiders. Although this interface is called "stage", it can not only edit stage, but also edit fields and other general parameters (such as start URL, start stage, etc.).

The whole configurable spider is displayed according to the structure of 'stage -> field'. That is to say, the collapsible part is the stage, and the detail list is the field list of the stage. Stage and field support adding, deleting, modifying and copying at the same time, which is realized by the button on the left. The stage supports stage name modification, whether it is a list and list selector, whether it is paging and paging selector; the field supports modifying field name, selector category, selector, whether it is a property, property, next stage and comment.

Technological process

The following figure shows the process interface of the configurable spider. This is the visualization of each stage. You can see the data flow of the spider. Hover over the stage node to see the details.

Setting

The following figure shows the setting interface of the configurable spider.

You need to understand that the default engine of a configurable spider is Scrapy, so the setting here is actually the global variable setting in 'settings.py' in Scrapy. For details, please refer to https://docs.scrapy.org/en/latest/topics/settings.html. The items in this list are in the form of Key-Value. The name represents the variable name in the setting, and the value represents the variable value.

Spiderfile

The following figure shows the 'Spiderfile' interface of the configurable spider.

Here you can edit 'Spiderfile' in YAML format and configure the fetching rules by YAML configuration. If you are familiar with 'docker-compose', you will find that 'Spiderfile' is very similar to 'docker-compose.yml'. That is right! We just want to make the configurable spider simple, so that you can configure the spider directly by modifying the 'Spiderfile' file.

Here is a sample Spiderfile, with the annotations clearly marked. If you have any questions, please add wechat 'tikazyq1' for group communication.

version: 0.4.0 # version (no special use for the moment, it may be used in later updates)
name: awesome_spider # spider name
start_url: http://example.com # The starting URL is the same as the start_urls in the scrapy. The difference is that this is a single URL
start_stage: stage1 # start stage
engine: scrapy # spider engine (for the time being, only the scrapy spider engine, and other extension engines will be developed later)
stages: # stage list
- name: stage1 # stage name
  is_list: true # List or not
  list_xpath: //ul[@id="list"]/li
  fields: # field list
  - name: title # field name
    xpath: //h3/a # field selector
  - name: url
    xpath: //h3/a
    attr: href # attribute
    next_stage: stage2 # Next stage
- name: stage2
  is_list: false
  fields:
  - name: description
    xpath: //*[@id="desc"]
  - name: content
    xpath: //*[@id="content"] 
settings: # Settings list, reference https://docs.scrapy.org/en/latest/topics/settings.html
    ROBOTSTXT_OBEY: true # compliance with robots.txt
    AUTOTHROTTLE_ENABLED: true # auto throttle or not
© 2020 Crawlab, Made by Crawlab-Team all right reserved,powered by Gitbook该文件最后修改时间: 2020-10-05 06:00:14

results matching ""

    No results matching ""

    results matching ""

      No results matching ""

可配置爬虫

可配置爬虫是版本v0.4.0开发的功能。目的是将具有相似网站结构的爬虫项目可配置化,将开发爬虫的过程流程化,大大提高爬虫开发效率。

Crawlab 的可配置爬虫是基于 Scrapy 的,因此天生支持并发。而且,可配置爬虫完全支持自定义爬虫的一般功能,因此也支持任务调度、任务监控、日志监控、数据分析。

如何添加可配置爬虫

添加可配置爬虫的步骤如下。

  1. 通过左侧菜单导航至爬虫页面,点击“添加爬虫”;
  2. 填选“爬虫名称”、“显示名称”、“模版”、“结果”;
  3. 点击“添加”,会导航到新创建的爬虫的配置页面;
  4. 开始配置爬虫。

概念

首先,我们将介绍可配置爬虫的一些基本概念。

下图是可配置爬虫中各个概念之间的关系。

可配置爬虫包括如下元素:

  • Spiderfile:类似 Dockerfile、Jenkinsfile、docker-compose.yml 文件,是可配置爬虫的 YAML 格式的配置文件,抓取的阶段字段分页等都可以由这个文件配置;
  • 阶段(Stage):可配置爬虫抓取的不同阶段,一个阶段通常对应一个类别页面的抓取过程,例如列表页为一个阶段,详情页为另一个阶段,在 Scrapy 中对应不同的回调函数;一个阶段中可以定义列表选择器和分页选择器以及字段定义;一个阶段中可以通过定义下一阶段,且只能定义一个。
  • 字段(Field):字段其实就是抓取数据的字段,例如标题、URL、价格、描述等等;字段提取规则既可以用 XPath 页可以用 CSS。

如何配置

下面将简单介绍如何配置可配置爬虫。

阶段

下图为可配置爬虫的配置界面。

这个界面支持配置各种可配置爬虫参数以及保存或运行可配置爬虫。虽然这个界面叫“阶段”,但不止可以编辑阶段,还可以编辑字段以及其他通用参数(例如开始URL、开始阶段等等)。

整个可配置爬虫是按照 阶段 -> 字段 的结构来展示的,也就是说,可折叠的那部分是阶段,详情列表就是所属阶段的字段列表。阶段和字段同时支持增删改以及复制,通过左侧的按钮来实现。阶段支持阶段名称修改、是否为列表以及列表选择器、是否为分页以及分页选择器;字段支持修改字段名、选择器类别、选择器、是否为属性、属性、下一阶段、备注。

流程

下图为可配置爬虫的流程界面。这个是各个阶段的可视化,可以看到爬虫的数据流动。鼠标悬浮到阶段节点上可以看到详细信息。

设置

下图为可配置爬虫的设置界面。

你需要明白可配置爬虫的默认引擎是 Scrapy,因此,这里的设置其实是 Scrapy 中 settings.py 中的全局变量设置,具体请参考 https://docs.scrapy.org/en/latest/topics/settings.html 。这个列表各项是 Key-Value 的形式,名称表示设置中的变量名,值表示变量值。

Spiderfile

下图是可配置爬虫的 Spiderfile 界面。

这里可以编辑 YAML 格式的 Spiderfile,通过 YAML 配置的方式来配置抓取规则。如果你对 docker-compose 熟悉,你会发现 Spiderfile 非常类似 docker-compose.yml。没错!我们就是希望将可配置爬虫变得简单,让你可以直接通过修改 Spiderfile 文件的方式来配置爬虫。

下面是一个样例 Spiderfile,注释已经标记得很清楚了。如果有任何疑问,请加微信 tikazyq1 拉群交流。

version: 0.4.0 # 版本(暂时没什么特别的用处,后面更新可能会用到)
name: awesome_spider # 爬虫名称
start_url: http://example.com # 起始URL,跟scrapy里的start_urls一样,不同的是这里为单个URL
start_stage: stage1 # 开始阶段
engine: scrapy # 爬虫引擎(暂时只有scrapy爬虫引擎,其他扩展引擎待后续开发)
stages: # 阶段列表
- name: stage1 # 阶段名称
  is_list: true # 是否为列表
  list_xpath: //ul[@id="list"]/li
  fields: # 字段列表
  - name: title # 字段名称
    xpath: //h3/a # 字段选择器
  - name: url
    xpath: //h3/a
    attr: href # 属性
    next_stage: stage2 # 下一阶段
- name: stage2
  is_list: false
  fields:
  - name: description
    xpath: //*[@id="desc"]
  - name: content
    xpath: //*[@id="content"]
settings: # 设置列表,参考 https://docs.scrapy.org/en/latest/topics/settings.html
    ROBOTSTXT_OBEY: true # 是否遵守robots.txt
    AUTOTHROTTLE_ENABLED: true # 是否自动节流
© 2020 Crawlab, Made by Crawlab-Team all right reserved,powered by Gitbook该文件最后修改时间: 2020-10-05 06:00:14

results matching ""

    No results matching ""

    results matching ""

      No results matching ""